top of page
Search

Loving Yourself Is The Greatest Revolution By: Rhonda D McTyre

Living in a world full of Kim K’s and Beyoncé’s lovers has made me realize I will never look or become them. Being myself, the goofy, genuine, authentic me has me loving myself, even deeper than a refreshing coca cola at a family BBQ. I’ve come to realize my body will never be an hourglass or peach figure but unique in God's image.


High school, society, social media has called me constant names but believe me those words are temporary pain. For I am unique, fearfully, and wonderfully made, this is my proclaim to negativity. When words of deprecation tries to sear my soul, I rise above the char with scriptures and words of affirmation. I had to fight for me and you will have to do the same.


I got back in the fight by daily speaking over myself, “I’m beautiful, I’m Gorgeous, I’m unique, I’m God fearing and etc” and I urge you to do the same. Find scriptures to help pull you through. Here are two scriptures I live by daily, Philippians 4:13, I can do all things through Christ that strengthens me. Song of Solomon 4:7, You are altogether Beautiful, my darling, beautiful in every way.


Lastly, each one teaches one each one reaches one. What does each one teach one mean? It’s an old saying when one learns to read or write it’s his or her duty to teach someone else.


P.S.


Your testimony is a world changer.




23 views0 comments
bottom of page